fall-colors-06-003-2.jpg

Fall is my favorite time of the year. This fall we will be blessed by the birth of another Lueders baby! Yes, I guess the title of my previous post said it all, Love IS in the air!! We were leaving this next baby up to mother nature to decide when it was the right time, and I guess that time is now! We are excited and a little scared both. I like the idea of two children fairly close in age, as this is how my siblings and I are spaced. The scared part can speak for itself. A little 22 mth old red-headed terror and a baby!!

Once again we will be using our good friend and midwife, Cossette for the birth. It will be at home again, probably a water birth again as well. If it were up to Gabe we might do this birth unassisted, but Cossette’s “pregnancy therapy” alone is well worth the money, plus I’m not that crazy! We don’t want to find out the sex of the baby, as we love that moment of magic and surprise!

I am just going to try to do whatever it takes to get through the first trimester “yuckies” with ease. You know what I mean, nausea, extreme exhaustion, emotional, bitchy, and feeling so bloated that I could float away. Oh, but then comes the wonderful second trimester:) The hormones that kick in that make you feel like nothing in the world could bother you, great skin, healthy, shiny hair…and finally a baby belly that tells the world that you have NOT gained enormous amounts of weight, but that there is really something growing in there!

I know that October is far away from now, but I can’t help but get giddy as I think about baby toes and sweet little coos. I know our parents always tell us that kids grow up so fast, and now I know what they meant by that. With that in mind, I think I’ll go snuggle up to my little boy:)

