Today was the first day we went to the wading pool for this summer, and we had a blast! I was unsure how Ethan would react to the water since this year is quite different than being a little baby like he was last year. He was into it, somewhat. Let’s just say there were distractions. Like the moment he say the disk golf basket off in the distance he was off! And the basketball court. But all in all, it was a good start for the summer. I have a feeling we will be spending lots of time there this summer. I was very impressed with the park facilities. Everything was really clean and they had 3 people from the park and rec dept there monitoring everything, which I thought was nice. They were even doing the free lunch program, which surprisingly wasn’t that bad. A turkey sandwich on wheat, an apple, celery sticks, a carton of milk, and pretzles. Also doing these things is good for a kid who is normally home around….well, me, all of the time. He gets to interact with other kids and learn social skills like sharing toys, which is a challenge. I can’t wait for more hot days to come! Oh, and did I mention the fact that I get to play in the water…that’s fun too!

