Appliqued Diaper Bag

Appliqued Diaper Bag

Tie Dyed Onsies

Tie Dyed Onsies

Tie Dyed Shirts

Tie Dyed Shirts

Tie Dyed Hoody Towel/Recieving Blanket

Tie Dyed Hoody Towel/Recieving Blanket

So, as you can see, I’ve been having some fun! Last week, I got an invite from a local mom/Tie Dyer, to come over to her house for a “tie dye party”. I had already been gathering up white things with wishes to do this, and her timing couldn’t have been more perfect. She had all the supplies on hand and the expert “how to” knowledge to guide me in the right direction. It was so much fun, thanks Jessica! I can’t wait to see my little guy wearing every single piece that his mommy made just for him! The black messenger diaper bag was something that I recently got at a thrift store for a whopping $3.50, with hopes of jazzing it up. I shopped on Etsy, and found these amazing, fun appliques that were really quite reasonable and as of today, ironed them on to the bag. I think it is quite cute and can’t wait to start using it! Plus, everytime Ethan looks at it, he makes a cute little lion roar, how adorable:)

So, what’s next on my list? I have an old dresser sitting out in the shop, waiting for some repairs and a face lift. I’m sure there are other things, I just can’t think of right now…Gabe thinks I’m crazy, I think it’s fun!

